Bully Market: My Story of Money and Misogyny at Goldman Sachs

Bully Market: My Story of Money and Misogyny at Goldman Sachs by Jamie Fiore Higgins

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


This memoir is so honest and raw, I had a tough time putting it down. I found myself in awe of Jamie’s strength and courage as she reveals the good, the bad, and the ugly events in her life. I think about her husband, Dan, and her family, who will now know that complete strangers will know intimate details about their marriage. Jamie really puts herself out there, and you can feel her desperation, her sadness, her hopelessness. Jamie shows how beaten down she was by the culture at Goldman Sachs and how she felt she had to fight her moral compass to survive in this culture. As Jamie’s career accelerated, her family and her values suffered, which definitely precipitated her downward spiral. Only when Jamie was able to forgive herself with the loving support of Dan, was she able to make a plan, prioritize what really mattered to her, and give up the prestige of being a Goldman Sachs managing director and the hefty salary that came with it.. I’m just in awe of Jamie and, when I meet her (not if), I’m just going to want to hug her tight! Go Jamie!!!! Aug 2022 pub date #netgalley



View all my reviews

Published by wendyreadit

Voracious reader and reviewer

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started